Mailerflow Start free
Compare › Price calculator
Email marketing pricing calculator

LIVE UPDATE 20 Best Email Marketing Platforms Compared (2026)

Compare email marketing platforms by contacts, monthly emails, and the features you actually need. Prices are checked daily on each provider's official pricing page.

Type of service
Billing
Required features none

A provider qualifies only if its plan includes every feature you tick (or offers it as a priced add-on). Unknown availability never counts as included.

Email marketing

Automation

Developer features

Business features

Infrastructure and compliance

Analytics

At 5,000 contacts and 25,000 emails a month, the cheapest verified option is EmailOctopus Connect Pro at $26.00/month. Across 4 eligible services, prices range up to $310.36.

#1 · cheapest
EmailOctopus
Connect Pro plan · EmailOctopus Connect
$26.00/mo
Contacts
5,000
Emails/mo
Unlimited
Billing
Monthly
Checked
Oct 15, 2026
#2
EmailOctopus
EmailOctopus Connect Connect Pro + Amazon SES À la carte plan · EmailOctopus Connect + Amazon SES
$28.50/mo
Contacts
No limit
Emails/mo
Pay per email
Billing
Monthly
Checked
never

All eligible providers (4)

#ProviderPlan MonthlyAnnual totalContactsEmails/moChecked
1
EmailOctopus
EmailOctopus Connect
Connect Pro $26.00 $312 5,000 Unlimited Oct 15, 2026
Price breakdown for EmailOctopus Connect Pro
Connect Pro plan, up to 5,000 contacts$26.00
Total per month$26.00
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
  • Sending limited only by your Amazon SES account.
EmailOctopus Connect Pro, covers up to 5,000 contacts, includes unlimited emails; it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected. Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider). Verified Oct 15, 2026 on the official page · confidence: high · source · all EmailOctopus Connect plans
2
EmailOctopus
EmailOctopus Connect + Amazon SES
EmailOctopus Connect Connect Pro + Amazon SES À la carte $28.50 $342 No limit Pay per email never
Price breakdown for EmailOctopus EmailOctopus Connect Connect Pro + Amazon SES À la carte
EmailOctopus Connect (software): Connect Pro plan, up to 5,000 contacts$26.00
Amazon SES (sending): 25,000 emails$2.50
Total per month$28.50
Each part is billed separately by its provider.
  • Sending limited only by your Amazon SES account.
  • Pay as you go: cost follows the number of emails sent.
  • Plus $0.12 per GB of attachment data.
Combined monthly cost of EmailOctopus Connect (software), Amazon SES (sending); each part priced for your usage. Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider). Verified never on the official page · confidence: high
3
Mautic
Mautic Essential $307.86 ≈ $3,694.32 50,000 50,000 Oct 15, 2026
Price breakdown for Mautic Mautic Essential
Mautic Essential plan, up to 50,000 contacts (€275.00)$307.86
Total per month$307.86
Original price: €275.00 per month, converted at the latest ECB reference rate.
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
Mautic Mautic Essential, covers up to 50,000 contacts, includes 50,000 emails a month; it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected. Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider). Verified Oct 15, 2026 on the official page · confidence: high · source · all Mautic plans
4
Mautic
Mautic + Amazon SES
Mautic Mautic Essential + Amazon SES À la carte $310.36 ≈ $3,724.32 No limit Pay per email never
Price breakdown for Mautic Mautic Mautic Essential + Amazon SES À la carte
Mautic (software): Mautic Essential plan, up to 50,000 contacts (€275.00)$307.86
Amazon SES (sending): 25,000 emails$2.50
Total per month$310.36
Original price: $310.36 per month, converted at the latest ECB reference rate.
Each part is billed separately by its provider.
  • Pay as you go: cost follows the number of emails sent.
  • Plus $0.12 per GB of attachment data.
Combined monthly cost of Mautic (software), Amazon SES (sending); each part priced for your usage. Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider). Verified never on the official page · confidence: high

Not ranked (16)

Not verified yet (16)
  • Acelle Mail — Pricing not verified yet.
  • FluentCRM — Pricing not verified yet. pricing ↗
  • Ghost (self-hosted) — Pricing not verified yet.
  • Ghost (self-hosted) + Mailgun — Ghost (self-hosted): Pricing not verified yet.
  • Groundhogg — Pricing not verified yet. pricing ↗
  • Keila — Pricing not verified yet. pricing ↗
  • MailWizz — Pricing not verified yet.
  • MailWizz + Amazon SES — MailWizz: Pricing not verified yet.
  • Mailcoach — Pricing not verified yet. pricing ↗
  • Mailtrain — Pricing not verified yet.
  • SendPortal — Pricing not verified yet.
  • Sendy — Pricing not verified yet.
  • Sendy + Amazon SES — Sendy: Pricing not verified yet.
  • listmonk — Pricing not verified yet.
  • listmonk + Amazon SES — listmonk: Pricing not verified yet.
  • phpList — Pricing not verified yet.

Monthly-equivalent prices for the scenario: 5,000 contacts · 25,000 emails/month · Self-hosted · monthly billing. Prices exclude VAT and sales tax unless a provider states otherwise. Prices marked ≈ were converted from the provider's currency with European Central Bank reference rates of Oct 14, 2026; you are billed in the provider's currency. Mailerflow is ranked with exactly the same rules as every other provider. Methodology · Report a wrong price

How this email marketing pricing calculator works

Tell us how many contacts you have, how many emails you send each month and which features you can't do without. For every provider we evaluate all of its plans — free, paid, pay-as-you-go and add-ons — and keep the cheapest one that meets every requirement. A plan that fits your list but not your sending volume doesn't count, and neither does a free trial.

Prices come from each provider's official pricing page (or its official machine-readable pricing feed), are stored with the exact quote they were read from, and are re-checked every day. When a page changes, the new numbers wait for review instead of silently replacing verified ones. Providers whose prices can't be verified are listed separately instead of being guessed.

Why the cheapest plan isn't always the advertised one

Many services price by contacts but cap monthly sends at a multiple of your list, others price by sending volume with unlimited contacts, and some charge per user or for features like removing their branding. That's why the calculator asks for both numbers and lets you require features: the "starting at" price on a pricing page often only applies to the smallest list.

Read the full methodology, browse plan-by-plan pricing pages, or report a wrong price.