- Contacts
- 5,000
- Emails/mo
- Unlimited (fair use)
- Billing
- Monthly
- Checked
- Oct 12, 2026
UPDATED 12 Best Cheapest Email Marketing Platforms Compared (2026)
Compare email marketing platforms by contacts, monthly emails, and the features you actually need. Prices are checked daily on each provider's official pricing page.
At 5,000 contacts and 25,000 emails a month, the cheapest verified option is Mailerflow Starter at $14.90/month. Across 4 eligible services, prices range up to $49.00.
- Contacts
- 5,000
- Emails/mo
- Unlimited (fair use)
- Billing
- Monthly
- Checked
- Oct 12, 2026
- Contacts
- 5,000
- Emails/mo
- 50,000
- Billing
- Monthly
- Checked
- Oct 12, 2026
All eligible providers (4)
| # | Provider | Plan | Monthly | Annual total | Contacts | Emails/mo | Checked | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mailerflow |
Starter Unlimited emails, subject to fair use. |
$14.90 | $178.80 | 5,000 | Unlimited (fair use) | Oct 12, 2026 | ||||
Price breakdown for Mailerflow Starter
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
Mailerflow Starter, covers up to 5,000 contacts, includes unlimited emails (fair use); it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected.
Prices exclude tax.
Verified Oct 12, 2026 on the official page · confidence: medium
· source · all Mailerflow plans
| |||||||||||
| 2 | Buttondown |
Standard Prices assume at most one email a day to the whole list; mor... |
$29.00 | $348 | 5,000 | Unlimited (fair use) | Oct 12, 2026 | ||||
Price breakdown for Buttondown Standard
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
Buttondown Standard, covers up to 5,000 contacts, includes unlimited emails (fair use); it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected.
Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider).
Verified Oct 12, 2026 on the official page · confidence: medium
· source · all Buttondown plans
| |||||||||||
| 3 | EmailOctopus |
Pro | $31.50 | $378 | 5,000 | 50,000 | Oct 12, 2026 | ||||
Price breakdown for EmailOctopus Pro
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
EmailOctopus Pro, covers up to 5,000 contacts, includes 50,000 emails a month; it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected.
Prices exclude tax (not stated by the provider).
Verified Oct 12, 2026 on the official page · confidence: high
· source · all EmailOctopus plans
| |||||||||||
| 4 | MailerLite |
Comfort | $49.00 | $588 | 5,000 | 50,000 | Oct 12, 2026 | ||||
Price breakdown for MailerLite Comfort
Billed monthly, cancel any time per provider terms.
MailerLite Comfort, covers up to 5,000 contacts, includes 50,000 emails a month; it is the cheapest of its plans that meets every requirement you selected.
Prices exclude tax.
Verified Oct 12, 2026 on the official page · confidence: high
· source · all MailerLite plans
| |||||||||||
Not ranked (8)
Not verified yet (8)
Audienceful — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
Ghost(Pro) — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
Letterhead — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
MailPoet — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
Paragraph — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
Steady — Pricing not verified yet.
Substack — Pricing not verified yet.
beehiiv — Pricing not verified yet.
pricing ↗
Monthly-equivalent prices for the scenario: 5,000 contacts · 25,000 emails/month · Newsletter · monthly billing. Prices exclude VAT and sales tax unless a provider states otherwise. Prices marked ≈ were converted from the provider's currency with European Central Bank reference rates of Oct 12, 2026; you are billed in the provider's currency. Mailerflow is ranked with exactly the same rules as every other provider. Methodology · Report a wrong price
How this email marketing pricing calculator works
Tell us how many contacts you have, how many emails you send each month and which features you can't do without. For every provider we evaluate all of its plans — free, paid, pay-as-you-go and add-ons — and keep the cheapest one that meets every requirement. A plan that fits your list but not your sending volume doesn't count, and neither does a free trial.
Prices come from each provider's official pricing page (or its official machine-readable pricing feed), are stored with the exact quote they were read from, and are re-checked every day. When a page changes, the new numbers wait for review instead of silently replacing verified ones. Providers whose prices can't be verified are listed separately instead of being guessed.
Why the cheapest plan isn't always the advertised one
Many services price by contacts but cap monthly sends at a multiple of your list, others price by sending volume with unlimited contacts, and some charge per user or for features like removing their branding. That's why the calculator asks for both numbers and lets you require features: the "starting at" price on a pricing page often only applies to the smallest list.
Read the full methodology, browse plan-by-plan pricing pages, or report a wrong price.